19 Enterprises to Be Moved out of Minsk Territory

12.07.2010 09:21
Архив Редакция

The city authorities will carry 19 enterprises, located in Minsk, out of the city territory until 2020. This decision was made due to the fact that they do not comply with regulations of the general city planning scheme. These enterprises to be carried out to other production grounds in Minsk or in other towns of Belarus. It was reported in Ministry of Economy.

Enterprises carrying out is stipulated by the state program on the construction of large residential areas for Minsk residents in satellite towns and moving production facilities, which do not comply with regulations of general Minsk planning scheme, out of the capital to villages. The program is approved by the decision № 976 of June 29, 2010 of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus, BelTA informs.

Among the companies to be moved outside the capital are MZOR, Machine Tool Plant named after S.M.Kirov, branch of N. K. Krupskaya battery farm, First Minsk battery farm,  Minsk-1 airport (Department of Aviation), Minsk Aircraft Repair Plant, Yeast Plant, Minsk Kristal, Minsk footwear JSC Luch, Galanteya, Minsk experimental furniture plant, Sukno, Belarusian wallpaper, Minskmebel, Minsk printing house, Publishing house «Belorusskiy dom pechaty» («Belarusian house of press»), Budteh, Experimental pilot plant of manufacturing equipment, branch of Minskoblgaz, Minsk RPU, Beltopgas, Minskproektmebel.

As Telegraf previously reported, the government decree № 976 also provides the construction of large residential areas for Minsk residents in satellite towns. Under this program, Minsk has got nine satellite towns: industrial — Dzerzhinsk, Zhodino, Fanipol; agro — Smolevichy, Stolbtsy, Uzda, Rudensk, tourism and recreation — Zaslavl, Logoisk.